Trump mocks Sanders for protester interruptions | TheHill

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump is taunting Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.) for his recent incidents with the Black Lives Matter movement.

Trump on Saturday said Sanders’ concessions to the group’s activists show he is a weak option for the White House in 2016.

“How is Bernie Sanders going to defend our country if he can’t even defend his own microphone?” he tweeted.

http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/presidential-races/251734-trump-mocks-sanders-for-protester-interruptions

Bernie, I’m gonna give you a little showbiz advice because I’ve been doing this for some time.

#BlackLivesMatter are a bunch of hoodlum trash financed by George Soros. They’re the bottom dwellers of black America. They can’t even talk. They spend most of their time sitting down at diners’ tables at restaurants and interrupting their conversations and just staring at them.

I have never had anyone rush my stage, though I have been interrupted numerous times. I remember in particular this one time some guy would not shut the fuck up during my show. And I lost it. I threw the microphone down with the attendant amplified clunk and feedback noise just like out of a movie and I leapt off the stage and I rushed him and I screamed in his face to get the fuck out of my theater, that the audience had spent their five bucks to be entertained and I was not gonna let some fuckin’ asshole ruin it for them. And he packed up his shit and he grabbed his idiot girlfriend’s hand and he left.

I never got louder applause.

One, do not ever let anyone derail a show that your faithful audience have gone out of their way to attend. Two, ejecting total trash, in this case Black Losers on Parade, plays well. It’s a real crowd-pleaser.

Had it been my microphone they were commandeering, I fear that I would have physically shoved them off the stage to the floor three feet below. And then there would be assault charges, which never advanced anyone’s career, although in the upside-down world that is comedy, that too somehow probably would have ended up redounding to my professional street cred, like a bomb threat or a death threat. I am continually amazed at what seems to play well in this dive bar of a theater of mine.

So the next time these animals rush your stage, you snap your fingers and have security hustle these idiots right out of the venue.

Your stage is your property. If you can’t defend it then you don’t deserve to have it.

____________________________________________________________________
I am America’s Senior Comedian. Thank you for your kind attention in this matter.

