Joe Scarborough Has Had Just About Enough Of This ‘Jesus’ | Truth Revolt

On MSNBC’s Morning Joe on Tuesday, Joe Scarborough unleashed a rant against Dr. Ben Carson and his public discussion of his Christian faith because it doesn’t solve the income gap. Or whatever. Watch the video above from Digitas Daily to sort it out.

Just talking about Jesus isn’t going to get Russia out of Syria. Just talking about Jesus isn’t going take care of the refugees. Just talking about Jesus isn’t going to get the working class back to work. It’s not going to stop the rich from getting richer and the poor from getting poorer.

http://www.truthrevolt.org/news/joe-scarborough-has-had-just-about-enough-jesus

Actually it will, and that is something I learned relatively late in life. Jesus is all there is.

What I mean by that is that there is not a single thing in this universe that occurs without the creator’s permission. This place seems to be precisely like a computer simulation. I do not recall the details, but physicists have determined that there is some sort of granularity or “resolution” to the fabric of spacetime. It’s kind of like your television that has a certain resolution; details smaller than the resolution of your television will not be displayed. Everywhere physicists look, they find evidence that this universe has been manufactured.

So that implies the existence of a manufacturer. So who is the manufacturer? What does he want? Why did he create this place? Why did he create humans?

I have a personal relationship with the creator. I’ve learned how to speak to him. And I’ve learned the sound of his voice. I am as a child to my father. We are all his children, but because we can’t see him, we are tempted to disbelieve his existence.

It’s lonely at the top, as they say. My father permits a bit of presumption on my part because he knows that I am the inquisitive type. This pleases him. So though I cannot know the mind of the creator, if I were to presume, I might guess that God created humans because he was lonely. He created a species in his image, a species possessing free will because he wanted someone to love him of his own accord. And I do.

God has laws. If you follow them, you will prosper. You don’t even have to worry about the details. If you do not follow them, you will not prosper. You will be cursed. You may say, “Well there’s lots of bad people in this world who prosper.” That is true, but that prosperity is short-lived and it is always only material. Satan looks after his own. There is an entity who currently rules this earth and his common name is Satan. To prosper under God is not necessarily a material prosperity. So one should not measure one’s favor with God based on the yardstick of material goods.

The point is, if you revere that son portion of the triune creator of the universe, Jesus Christ, and if you follow the creator’s laws, all problems will be fixed. You don’t even have to worry about the details.

____________________________________________________________________
I am America’s Senior Comedian. Thank you for your kind attention in this matter.

