The man says, and I quote, “It looks like a movie bomb to me.”

But the English teacher kept the clock, and during sixth period, Mohamed was pulled out of class by a police officer and the principal, who, the teen said, urged him to sign a written statement or he would be expelled. They took him to a room where four other officers were waiting. When he entered, one officer leaned back in his chair and said, “That’s who I thought it was,” Mohamed told MSNBC.

“They interrogated me and searched through my stuff and took my tablet and my invention,” Mohamed said. “They were like, ‘So you tried to make a bomb?’ I told them no, I was trying to make a clock.”

But, he said, his questioner responded: “It looks like a movie bomb to me.”

Mohamed was taken to police headquarters, handcuffed and fingerprinted.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2015/09/16/why-a-ninth-graders-arrest-over-a-home-built-clock-struck-a-chord-across-america/

Do you think you watch too many movies?

I am reminded of the giraffe. You know, “thee” giraffe. The stuffed giraffe toy just standing there on the sidewalk somewhere in Central Florida several years ago, minding its own business, posing no threat to anyone in its stuff’ed stateliness, only to be blown up by the bomb squad.

You people watch way too many episodes of “Twenty Four.” Not everything is a bomb.

____________________________________________________________________
I am America’s Senior Comedian. Thank you for your kind attention in this matter.

