It’s official, then. I’m running for governor.

My Twitter account for my political activities is @ChrisKing2016.

I’m running on the Freedom and Bravery platform. That means that the bumper stickers have reassured me for fourteen years of my freedom, my bravery, and my strength. Fine, then; I’ll make the curtains match the carpets. This is what freedom looks like. Get a good look.

Please be advised that ‘Chris King Pop Icon’ and ‘Christopher King’ are stage names and that any utterances issued under those names are considered part of a professional undertaking as stand-up comedian and performance artist. I do not go by Christopher. I have always been known as Chris.

You can’t really take the humor out of the comedian. So like the competent professional at the office who does his job and still finds time to be a cut-up, I will probably let slip some humor during my campaign. It is what it is.

____________________________________________________________________
I am America’s Senior Comedian. Thank you for your kind attention in this matter.

