So Jelly is a Kung Fu master.

And do you get the reference? That Virginia Tech student who shot up the place five or eight years ago? He had a diary in which he would write about his imaginary girlfriend. His name for her was Jelly.

And whereas, pretty much by definition, any girlfriend (or boyfriend) that I might secure in real life could only be imaginary, Chris’ girlfriend in the show is named Jelly. (But shhh! Don’t spoil it for the viewers!) I propose to hide entertaining references in the show like Easter eggs.

Theretofore, Jelly had always been single. Chris is her first boyfriend. We shall permit the audience to forever speculate about why she was always single despite being a real looker.

(If you haven’t already guessed, Chris, Jelly, and KITT are all alter egos of the writer of the series. We have the Holy Fool, the wallflower who packs a roundhouse kick to the face, and the robot.)

So the audience participation part of the show is for you to help me flesh out these characters. What motivates them? What are their strengths and weaknesses? What are their superpowers?

You can tweet me with your suggestions (assuming, of course, that Leahy has adequately moved his mouth in front of whatever idiot lawyers in whatever kook court over at United Idiot such that it’s now legal to help a professional comedian write his comedy show. That collapsed heap of garbage styling itself a jurisdiction apparently needed way more guys and ropes to drag it out of my way.)

Legalese: All submissions become my property. Your only compensation is the satisfaction in contributing to a collaborative work of art. By submitting material to me, you acknowledge this. I don’t actually need your material. I know how to write. I’m extending the opportunity to my audience as a means of including them in the joy of making people laugh. That is the only reward you will ever need, desire, or get. That is the life of the comedian. And this is your chance to play one.

____________________________________________________________________
I am America’s Senior Comedian. Thank you for your kind attention in this matter.